Fairview Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.  Emails and calls sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. To reach the main office dial 902-457-8960.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
March, Leanne Principal ext. 5401001 lmarch@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Krista Acting Vice Principal ext. 5401002 kristarebecca.aucoin@hrce.ca
Dewidar, Marwa 20% Administrative Assistant 902-457-8960 ext. 0 Marwa.Dewidar@hrce.ca
Meehan, Patti 20% School Counsellor 902-457-8960 ext. 0 pmeehan@hrce.ca
Reid, Robin 100% School Counsellor ext. 5401004 robin.reid@hrce.ca Website
Romanova, Marina 100% Administrative Assistant 902-457-8960 ext. 0 mromanova@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abi Daoud, Marie 100% EAL ext. 5401202 MAbiDaoud@hrce.ca
Awad, Mona Gr 7 FI Math ext. 5401108 mawad@gnspes.ca
Caracristi, Mattea 9 FLA and Ed. Civique mcaracristi@hrce.ca
Chambers, Rachel Gr 8 Math ext. 5401208 rchambers@hrce.ca
Comeau, Stephanie Grade 9 English Grade 8 English scomeau@gnspes.ca
Day, Ryan Healthy Living 7/ Physical Education 7 ext. 5401105 rday@hrce.ca
Drake, Patrick 7 Math ext. 5401107 pdrake@hrce.ca
Ernest, Jill English 8 ext. 5401207 jernest@hrce.ca
Fitzpatrick, Megan 100 % Resource ext. 5401203 mfitzpatrick@gnspes.ca
Gallagher, Peter Physical Education 8-9 pgallagher@hrce.ca
Genge, Shelby Gr 7 and 8 Science Humaine; 7 Mode de Vie ext. 5401112 agenge@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Gorman, Elaine Family Studies egorman@gnspes.ca Website
Graham, Rory 7-9 Core French/9 Healthy Living rory.graham@hrce.ca
Hallett, Jason 100% Learning Center ext. 5401160 jason.hallett@hrce.ca
Huskins, Trevor 7-9 Band thuskins@gnspes.ca
Joyce, Brian Strings brm.joyce@icloud.com
Jreige, Chadia 8 and 9 FLA/ 9 Citizenship CJreige@hrce.ca
Kaczkowski, Hania 50% EAL ext. 5401202 HKaczkowski@hrce.ca
Kervin, Alison Art akervin@hrce.ca
Leclerc, Eric Science 7/Social Studies 7/Healthy Living 7 ext. 5401109 eleclerc@hrce.ca
Luke, MacDonald 50% Learning Centre Teacher 50% Resource ext. 5401101 Luke.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Timothy 9 ELA and Citizenship tmaceachern@gnspes.ca
Melanson (Bungay), Ashlea 7 ELA /7 and 8 Social Studies ext. 5401222 ashlea.melanson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Morton, Ashley 8 - 9 Science/8 Healthy Living ext. 5401246 ashley.morton@hrce.ca
Murphy, Paul Tech Ed 7-9 ext. 5401011 paul.murphy@hrce.ca
Renault, Lise Math 9 Imm Science 9 lise.renault@hrce.ca
Scott, Bahija 7 FLA ext. 5401110 Bahija.Scott@hrce.ca
Smith, Jasmine Physical Education 7 8 9 jasmine.smith@hrce.ca
Tucker, Jill 7 8 9 FI science ext. 5401248 jtucker@hrce.ca
Walker, Angela Grade 7 ELA ext. 5401106 awalker@hrce.ca
Whitty, Marion Grade 8 French Immersion Math ext. 5401230 mwhitty@gnspes.ca
Wild, Cole Grade 8 and 9 Healthy Living and student support cole.wild@hrce.ca
Yon, Alice Core French 8 Math 9 Science Humaine 8 alice.yon@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Al-Sayed, Nadin YMCA Support Worker nadin.alsayed@halifax.ymca.ca
Alamoudi, Amani 80 % EPA Amani.Alamoudi@hrce.ca
Caines, Melissa Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-483-5960 mcaines@hrce.ca
Derocher, Rachel School Social Worker 902-476-6311 rderocher@hrce.ca
Giles, Lindsay 80 % EPA lgiles@hrce.ca
Harvey, Robert Caretaker rharvey@hrce.ca
Hayden, Jeff Custodian
Hopkinson-Crawford, Brittany 80 % EPA BHopkinsonCrawford@hrce.ca
Jordan, Melissa African Nova Scotia Student Support Staff ext. 5401221 melissa.jordan@hrce.ca
Kelly, Stacie EPA stacie.kelly@hrce.ca
Lawrence, Wendy Aboriginal Student Support Worker Wendy.Lawrence@hrce.ca
Lewis, Sarah Sign Language Interpreter sarah_lewis@apsea.ca
MacIsaac, Sheri EPA
MacPherson , Lisa Librarian LMacPherson@hrce.ca Website
Magee, Rebecca 80 % EPA rebecca.magee@hrce.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Poojari, Rajani EPA rajani.poojari@hrce.ca
Purcell, Marilyn EPA marilyn.purcell@hrce.ca
Roche-Evans, Jessica Sign Language Interpreter Jessica_Roche@apsea.ca