Fairview Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.  Emails and calls sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. To reach the main office dial 902-457-8960.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
March, Leanne Principal 902-457-8961 lmarch@hrce.ca
Hughes, Stephanie Vice Principal 902-457-8962 shughes@hrce.ca
Reid, Robin School Counsellor 902-457-8966 robin.reid@hrce.ca Website
Romanova, Marina Secretary 902-457-8960 mromanova@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Awad, Mona Gr 7 FI Math mawad@gnspes.ca
Boros, Alison ELA and Healthy Living aboros@hrce.ca
Buckle, Mary Lou Physical Education 7 8 9 mbuckle@hrce.ca
Bungay, Ashlea 7 SST 8 ELA 8 Social Studies abungay@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Caracristi, Mattea 9 FLA and Ed. Civique mcaracristi@hrce.ca
Chambers, Rachel Gr 9 Math rchambers@hrce.ca
Comeau, Stephanie Grade 9 English Grade 8 English scomeau@gnspes.ca
Day, Ryan Science 7 Science 9 Physical Education 9 rday@hrce.ca
Dowling, Jenn Grade 8 Math & Science jdowling@hrce.ca
Drake, Patrick 7 Math pdrake@hrce.ca
Ernest, Jill English 8 ELA Immersion 7 and 8 Healthy Living 8 jernest@hrce.ca
Fitzpatrick, Megan Gr 8 FLA 8 Science Humaine mfitzpatrick@gnspes.ca
Gallagher, Peter Physical Education 7-8 pgallagher@hrce.ca
Genge, Shelby Gr 7 FI agenge@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Gordon, Lauren English 9 Social Studies 7 and 8 Science 8 Healthy Living 7 lgordon@hrce.ca
Gorman, Elaine Family Studies egorman@gnspes.ca Website
Hallett, Jason Learning Center jason.hallett@hrce.ca
Huskins, Trevor 7-9 Band thuskins@gnspes.ca
Joyce, Brian Strings brm.joyce@icloud.com
Kelly, Krystal Learning Center krystal.kelly@hrce.ca
Kervin, Alison Art akervin@hrce.ca
Kirincich, Sherene SLD Teacher SKirincich@hrce.ca
Kloppenburg, Gabrielle Core French 7 Mode De Vie 8 Mode De Vie 9 gKloppenburg@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Timothy 9 ELA and Citizenship tmaceachern@gnspes.ca
McIntyre, Lisa English as an Additional Language lmcintyre@hrce.ca
McMeekin, Reagan Resource rmcmeekin@gnspes.ca
Murphy, Paul Tech Ed 7-9 paul.murphy@hrce.ca
Norris, Ashley Grade 7 FLA anorris@hrce.ca
Renault, Lise Math 9 Imm Science 9 lise.renault@hrce.ca
Tucker, Jill 7 8 9 FI science jtucker@hrce.ca
Walker, Angela Grade 7 ELA awalker@hrce.ca
Whitty, Marion Grade 8 French Immersion Math/ Science mwhitty@gnspes.ca
Wild, Cole Grade 9 Healthy Living and student support cole.wild@hrce.ca
Yon, Alice Core French 8 Core French 9 Science Humaine 8 and 9 alice.yon@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adams, Amy Sign Language Interpreter amy.adams@apsea.ca
Al-Sayed, Nadin YMCA Support Worker nadin.alsayed@halifax.ymca.ca
Caines, Melissa Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-483-5960 mcaines@hrce.ca
Grant-Robertson, Susan School Social Worker 902-220-2447 sgrant-robertson@hrce.ca
Harvey, Robert Custodian rharvey@hrce.ca
Hayden, Jeff Custodian
Kelly, Stacie EPA stacie.kelly@hrce.ca
Lawrence, Wendy Aboriginal Student Support Worker Wendy.Lawrence@hrce.ca
Lewis, Sarah Sign Language Interpreter sarah_lewis@apsea.ca
Lonergan, Amy Sign Language Interpreter
MacIsaac, Sheri EPA
MacPherson , Lisa Librarian LMacPherson@hrce.ca Website
Mitchell, Natasha EPA natasha.mitchell@hrce.ca
Muir, Amy EPA
Neville, Roxanne EPA rneville@hrce.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Poojari, Rajani EPA rajani.poojari@hrce.ca
Purcell, Marilyn EPA marilyn.purcell@hrce.ca
Scott, Calvin African Nova Scotia Student Support Staff cscott@hrce.ca