Fairview Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.  Emails and calls sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. To reach the main office dial 902-457-8960.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
March, Leanne Principal ext. 5401001 lmarch@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Krista Vice Principal ext. 5401002 kristarebecca.aucoin@hrce.ca
Dewidar, Marwa 20% Administrative Assistant 902-457-8960 ext. 0 Marwa.Dewidar@hrce.ca
Meehan, Patti 20% School Counsellor 902-457-8960 ext. 0 pmeehan@hrce.ca
Reid, Robin 100% School Counsellor ext. 5401004 robin.reid@hrce.ca Website
Romanova, Marina 100% Administrative Assistant 902-457-8960 ext. 0 mromanova@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Alford-Archibald, Ian Gr 8 Science and Healthy Living ext. 5401222 IAlfordArchibald@hrce.ca
Awad, Mona Gr 7 FI Math Science ext. 5401108 mawad@gnspes.ca
Chambers, Rachel Gr 8 Math ext. 5401208 rchambers@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Tanya Grade 7 FLA & Mode de Vie ext. 5401110 ChisholmT@hrce.ca
Comeau, Stephanie Grade 9 English Grade 8 English ext. 5401223 scomeau@gnspes.ca
Day, Ryan Grade 8 & 9 Physical Education rday@hrce.ca
Drake, Patrick Grade 7 Math & Science ext. 5401107 pdrake@hrce.ca
Ernest, Jill English 8 ext. 5401207 jernest@hrce.ca
Fitzpatrick, Megan 100 % Resource ext. 5401203 mfitzpatrick@gnspes.ca
Gallagher, Peter Grade 7 & 9 Physical Education pgallagher@hrce.ca
Genge, Shelby Gr 7 and 8 Science Humaine; Gr 9 Education Civique ext. 5401246 agenge@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hallett, Jason 100% Learning Center ext. 5401160 jason.hallett@hrce.ca
Huskins, Trevor 7-9 Band thuskins@gnspes.ca
Joyce, Brian Strings brm.joyce@icloud.com
Kaczkowski, Hania 20% EAL ext. 5401202 HKaczkowski@hrce.ca
Kervin, Alison Art ext. 5401239 akervin@hrce.ca
Kloppenburg, Quinn FI Gr 9 FLA & Education Civique GKloppenburg@hrce.ca
Kuan Veng, Mikayla Gr 8 & 9 Physical Education; Gr 8 Healthy Living; Gr 9 Citizenship Education ext. 5401112 MKuanVeng@hrce.ca
Luke, MacDonald 50% Learning Centre Teacher 50% Resource ext. 5401101 Luke.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Carissa Gr 7 Healthy Living; Gr 9 Math and Science ext. 5401201 Carissa.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Timothy 9 ELA and Citizenship tmaceachern@gnspes.ca
Mughal, Mariah Gr 9 Math & Science MMughal@hrce.ca
Murphy, Paul Tech Ed 7-9 ext. 5401011 paul.murphy@hrce.ca
Nkala, Blessings Gr 7-9 Family Studies Blessings.Nkala@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Sarah 20% EAL ext. 5401202 Sarah.OBrien@hrce.ca
Perrault-Leduc, Gabriele Gr 8 FI FLA; Gr 9 FI Mode de Vie Sain ext. 5401204 gperraultleduc@hrce.ca
Slauenwhite, Jessica Gr 7 FI English; Gr 7 -8 Social Studies ext. 5401105 JSlauenwhite@hrce.ca
St. Louis, Shane Gr 7-9 Core French ext. 5401109 SSt-Louis@hrce.ca
Tucker, Jill Gr 7-9 FI Science ext. 5401248 jtucker@hrce.ca
Walker, Angela Grade 7 ELA ext. 5401106 awalker@hrce.ca
Whitty, Marion Grade 8-9 FI Math ext. 5401230 mwhitty@gnspes.ca
Wild, Cole Gr 7-9 Healthy Living cole.wild@hrce.ca
Yazbek, Sonia 80% EAL Teacher ext. 5401202 syazbek@hrce.ca Website
Yon, Alice Gr 9 FI Math; Gr 9 Core French ext. 5401206 alice.yon@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adams, Amy Sign Language Interpreter Amy_Adams@apsea.ca
Caines, Melissa Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-483-5960 mcaines@hrce.ca
Derocher, Rachel School Social Worker 902-476-6311 rderocher@hrce.ca
Gerrard, Tomassina Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 5401221 Tomassina.Gerrard@hrce.ca
Giles, Lindsay 80 % EPA lgiles@hrce.ca
Harvey, Robert Caretaker rharvey@hrce.ca
Hayden, Jeff Custodian
Jordan, Melissa African Nova Scotia Student Support Staff ext. 5401221 melissa.jordan@hrce.ca
Kelly, Stacie 80% EPA stacie.kelly@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Sheri 100% EPA smacisaac@hrce.ca
MacPherson , Lisa Librarian LMacPherson@hrce.ca Website
Magee, Rebecca 80 % EPA rebecca.magee@hrce.ca
Nandengi, Sara Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) snandengi@hrce.ca
Purcell, Marilyn 80% EPA marilyn.purcell@hrce.ca
Qadi, Nadia YMCA School Settlement Worker 902-830-0153 ext. 5401015 nadia.qadi@halifax.ymca.ca
Roche-Evans, Jessica Sign Language Interpreter Jessica_Roche@apsea.ca