Fairview Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.  Emails and calls sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. To reach the main office dial 902-457-8960.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abi Daoud, Marie 100% EAL MAbiDaoud@hrce.ca
Awad, Mona Gr 7 FI Math mawad@gnspes.ca
Buckle, Mary Lou Physical Education 7 8 9 mbuckle@hrce.ca
Caracristi, Mattea 9 FLA and Ed. Civique mcaracristi@hrce.ca
Chambers, Rachel Gr 8 Math rchambers@hrce.ca
Comeau, Stephanie Grade 9 English Grade 8 English scomeau@gnspes.ca
Day, Ryan Science 7/ Healthy Living 7/ Physical Education 7 rday@hrce.ca
Drake, Patrick 7 Math/ 7 Science pdrake@hrce.ca
Ernest, Jill English 8 jernest@hrce.ca
Fitzpatrick, Megan 100 % Resource mfitzpatrick@gnspes.ca
Gallagher, Peter Physical Education 8-9 pgallagher@hrce.ca
Genge, Shelby Gr 7 and 8 Science Humaine; 7 Mode de Vie agenge@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Gorman, Elaine Family Studies egorman@gnspes.ca Website
Graham, Rory 7-9 Core French/9 Healthy Living rory.graham@hrce.ca
Haji-Kermani, Mariam EAL Mariam.Haji-Kermani@hrce.ca
Hallett, Jason 100% Learning Center jason.hallett@hrce.ca
Huskins, Trevor 7-9 Band thuskins@gnspes.ca
Joyce, Brian Strings brm.joyce@icloud.com
Jreige, Chadia 8 and 9 FLA/ 9 Citizenship CJreige@hrce.ca
Kervin, Alison Art akervin@hrce.ca
Leclerc, Eric Science 7/Social Studies 7/Healthy Living 7 eleclerc@hrce.ca
Luke, MacDonald 50% Learning Centre Teacher 50% Resource Luke.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Timothy 9 ELA and Citizenship tmaceachern@gnspes.ca
Melanson (Bungay), Ashlea 7 ELA /7 and 8 Social Studies abungay@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Morton, Ashley 8 - 9 Science/8 Healthy Living ashley.morton@hrce.ca
Murphy, Paul Tech Ed 7-9 paul.murphy@hrce.ca
Renault, Lise Math 9 Imm Science 9 lise.renault@hrce.ca
Scott, Bahija 7 FLA Bahija.Scott@hrce.ca
Tucker, Jill 7 8 9 FI science jtucker@hrce.ca
Walker, Angela Grade 7 ELA awalker@hrce.ca
Whitty, Marion Grade 8 French Immersion Math mwhitty@gnspes.ca
Wild, Cole Grade 8 and 9 Healthy Living and student support cole.wild@hrce.ca
Yon, Alice Core French 8 Math 9 Science Humaine 8 alice.yon@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Al-Sayed, Nadin YMCA Support Worker nadin.alsayed@halifax.ymca.ca
Alamoudi, Amani 80 % EPA Amani.Alamoudi@hrce.ca
Caines, Melissa Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-483-5960 mcaines@hrce.ca
Derocher, Rachel School Social Worker 902-476-6311 rderocher@hrce.ca
Giles, Lindsay 80 % EPA lgiles@hrce.ca
Harvey, Robert Caretaker rharvey@hrce.ca
Hayden, Jeff Custodian
Hopkinson-Crawford, Brittany 80 % EPA BHopkinsonCrawford@hrce.ca
Jordan, Melissa African Nova Scotia Student Support Staff melissa.jordan@hrce.ca
Kelly, Stacie EPA stacie.kelly@hrce.ca
Lawrence, Wendy Aboriginal Student Support Worker Wendy.Lawrence@hrce.ca
Lewis, Sarah Sign Language Interpreter sarah_lewis@apsea.ca
MacIsaac, Sheri EPA
MacPherson , Lisa Librarian LMacPherson@hrce.ca Website
Magee, Rebecca 80 % EPA rebecca.magee@hrce.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Poojari, Rajani EPA rajani.poojari@hrce.ca
Purcell, Marilyn EPA marilyn.purcell@hrce.ca
Roche-Evans, Jessica Sign Language Interpreter Jessica_Roche@apsea.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Krista Acting Vice Principal 902-457-8962 kristarebecca.aucoin@hrce.ca
March, Leanne Principal 902-457-8961 lmarch@hrce.ca
Meehan, Patti 20% School Counsellor 902-457-8960
Reid, Robin 100% School Counsellor 902-457-8966 robin.reid@hrce.ca Website
Romanova, Marina Secretary 902-457-8960 mromanova@hrce.ca