Fairview Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.  Emails and calls sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. To reach the main office dial 902-457-8960.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fitzpatrick, Megan 100 % Resource mfitzpatrick@gnspes.ca
Abi Daoud, Marie 100% EAL MAbiDaoud@hrce.ca
Hallett, Jason 100% Learning Center jason.hallett@hrce.ca
Luke, MacDonald 50% Learning Centre Teacher 50% Resource Luke.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Tucker, Jill 7 8 9 FI science jtucker@hrce.ca
Melanson (Bungay), Ashlea 7 ELA /7 and 8 Social Studies abungay@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Scott, Bahija 7 FLA Bahija.Scott@hrce.ca
Drake, Patrick 7 Math/ 7 Science pdrake@hrce.ca
Huskins, Trevor 7-9 Band thuskins@gnspes.ca
Graham, Rory 7-9 Core French/9 Healthy Living rory.graham@hrce.ca
Morton, Ashley 8 - 9 Science/8 Healthy Living ashley.morton@hrce.ca
Jreige, Chadia 8 and 9 FLA/ 9 Citizenship CJreige@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Timothy 9 ELA and Citizenship tmaceachern@gnspes.ca
Caracristi, Mattea 9 FLA and Ed. Civique mcaracristi@hrce.ca
Kervin, Alison Art akervin@hrce.ca
Yon, Alice Core French 8 Math 9 Science Humaine 8 alice.yon@hrce.ca
Haji-Kermani, Mariam EAL Mariam.Haji-Kermani@hrce.ca
Ernest, Jill English 8 jernest@hrce.ca
Gorman, Elaine Family Studies egorman@gnspes.ca Website
Genge, Shelby Gr 7 and 8 Science Humaine; 7 Mode de Vie agenge@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Awad, Mona Gr 7 FI Math mawad@gnspes.ca
Chambers, Rachel Gr 8 Math rchambers@hrce.ca
Walker, Angela Grade 7 ELA awalker@hrce.ca
Wild, Cole Grade 8 and 9 Healthy Living and student support cole.wild@hrce.ca
Whitty, Marion Grade 8 French Immersion Math mwhitty@gnspes.ca
Comeau, Stephanie Grade 9 English Grade 8 English scomeau@gnspes.ca
Renault, Lise Math 9 Imm Science 9 lise.renault@hrce.ca
Buckle, Mary Lou Physical Education 7 8 9 mbuckle@hrce.ca
Gallagher, Peter Physical Education 8-9 pgallagher@hrce.ca
Day, Ryan Science 7/ Healthy Living 7/ Physical Education 7 rday@hrce.ca
Leclerc, Eric Science 7/Social Studies 7/Healthy Living 7 eleclerc@hrce.ca
Joyce, Brian Strings brm.joyce@icloud.com
Murphy, Paul Tech Ed 7-9 paul.murphy@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Reid, Robin 100% School Counsellor 902-457-8966 robin.reid@hrce.ca Website
Meehan, Patti 20% School Counsellor 902-457-8960
Aucoin, Krista Acting Vice Principal 902-457-8962 kristarebecca.aucoin@hrce.ca
March, Leanne Principal 902-457-8961 lmarch@hrce.ca
Romanova, Marina Secretary 902-457-8960 mromanova@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Alamoudi, Amani 80 % EPA Amani.Alamoudi@hrce.ca
Giles, Lindsay 80 % EPA lgiles@hrce.ca
Hopkinson-Crawford, Brittany 80 % EPA BHopkinsonCrawford@hrce.ca
Magee, Rebecca 80 % EPA rebecca.magee@hrce.ca
Lawrence, Wendy Aboriginal Student Support Worker Wendy.Lawrence@hrce.ca
Jordan, Melissa African Nova Scotia Student Support Staff melissa.jordan@hrce.ca
Harvey, Robert Caretaker rharvey@hrce.ca
Hayden, Jeff Custodian
MacIsaac, Sheri EPA
Poojari, Rajani EPA rajani.poojari@hrce.ca
Purcell, Marilyn EPA marilyn.purcell@hrce.ca
Kelly, Stacie EPA stacie.kelly@hrce.ca
MacPherson , Lisa Librarian LMacPherson@hrce.ca Website
Derocher, Rachel School Social Worker 902-476-6311 rderocher@hrce.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Caines, Melissa Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-483-5960 mcaines@hrce.ca
Lewis, Sarah Sign Language Interpreter sarah_lewis@apsea.ca
Roche-Evans, Jessica Sign Language Interpreter Jessica_Roche@apsea.ca
Al-Sayed, Nadin YMCA Support Worker nadin.alsayed@halifax.ymca.ca