Fairview Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.  Emails and calls sent to staff members will be returned within two business days. To reach the main office dial 902-457-8960.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fitzpatrick, Megan 100 % Resource ext. 5401203 mfitzpatrick@gnspes.ca
Hallett, Jason 100% Learning Center ext. 5401160 jason.hallett@hrce.ca
Luke, MacDonald 50% Learning Centre Teacher 50% Resource ext. 5401101 Luke.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Huskins, Trevor 7-9 Band thuskins@gnspes.ca
Yazbek, Sonia 80% EAL Teacher ext. 5401202 syazbek@hrce.ca Website
MacEachern, Timothy 9 ELA and Citizenship tmaceachern@gnspes.ca
Kervin, Alison Art akervin@hrce.ca
Ernest, Jill English 8 ext. 5401207 jernest@hrce.ca
Kloppenburg, Quinn FI Gr 9 FLA & Education Civique GKloppenburg@hrce.ca
Genge, Shelby Gr 7 and 8 Science Humaine; Gr 9 Education Civique ext. 5401246 agenge@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Slauenwhite, Jessica Gr 7 FI English; Gr 7 -8 Social Studies ext. 5401105 JSlauenwhite@hrce.ca
Awad, Mona Gr 7 FI Math Science ext. 5401108 mawad@gnspes.ca
MacDonald, Carissa Gr 7 Healthy Living; Gr 9 Math and Science Carissa.MacDonald@hrce.ca
St. Louis, Shane Gr 7-9 Core French ext. 5401109 SSt-Louis@hrce.ca
Nkala, Blessings Gr 7-9 Family Studies Blessings.Nkala@hrce.ca
Tucker, Jill Gr 7-9 FI Science ext. 5401248 jtucker@hrce.ca
Wild, Cole Gr 7-9 Healthy Living cole.wild@hrce.ca
Kuan Veng, Mikayla Gr 8 & 9 Physical Education; Gr 8 Healthy Living; Gr 9 Citizenship Education MKuanVeng@hrce.ca
Perrault-Leduc, Gabriele Gr 8 FI FLA; Gr 9 FI Mode de Vie Sain gperraultleduc@hrce.ca
Chambers, Rachel Gr 8 Math ext. 5401208 rchambers@hrce.ca
Alford-Archibald, Ian Gr 8 Science and Healthy Living ext. 5401222 IAlfordArchibald@hrce.ca
Yon, Alice Gr 9 FI Math; Gr 9 Core French alice.yon@hrce.ca
Mughal, Mariah Gr 9 Math & Science MMughal@hrce.ca
Gallagher, Peter Grade 7 & 9 Physical Education pgallagher@hrce.ca
Walker, Angela Grade 7 ELA ext. 5401106 awalker@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Tanya Grade 7 FLA & Mode de Vie ext. 5401110 ChisholmT@hrce.ca
Drake, Patrick Grade 7 Math & Science ext. 5401107 pdrake@hrce.ca
Day, Ryan Grade 8 & 9 Physical Education rday@hrce.ca
Whitty, Marion Grade 8-9 FI Math ext. 5401230 mwhitty@gnspes.ca
Comeau, Stephanie Grade 9 English Grade 8 English scomeau@gnspes.ca
Joyce, Brian Strings brm.joyce@icloud.com
Murphy, Paul Tech Ed 7-9 ext. 5401011 paul.murphy@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Romanova, Marina 100% Administrative Assistant 902-457-8960 ext. 0 mromanova@hrce.ca
Reid, Robin 100% School Counsellor ext. 5401004 robin.reid@hrce.ca Website
Dewidar, Marwa 20% Administrative Assistant 902-457-8960 ext. 0 Marwa.Dewidar@hrce.ca
Meehan, Patti 20% School Counsellor 902-457-8960 ext. 0 pmeehan@hrce.ca
March, Leanne Principal ext. 5401001 lmarch@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Krista Vice Principal ext. 5401002 kristarebecca.aucoin@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacIsaac, Sheri 100% EPA smacisaac@hrce.ca
Magee, Rebecca 50 % EPA rebecca.magee@hrce.ca
Giles, Lindsay 80 % EPA lgiles@hrce.ca
Purcell, Marilyn 80% EPA marilyn.purcell@hrce.ca
Kelly, Stacie 80% EPA stacie.kelly@hrce.ca
Jordan, Melissa African Nova Scotia Student Support Staff ext. 5401221 melissa.jordan@hrce.ca
Harvey, Robert Caretaker rharvey@hrce.ca
Nandengi, Sara Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) snandengi@hrce.ca
Hayden, Jeff Custodian
Gerrard, Tomassina Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 5401221 Tomassina.Gerrard@hrce.ca
MacPherson , Lisa Librarian LMacPherson@hrce.ca Website
Derocher, Rachel School Social Worker 902-476-6311 rderocher@hrce.ca
Caines, Melissa Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-483-5960 mcaines@hrce.ca
Adams, Amy Sign Language Interpreter Amy_Adams@apsea.ca
Roche-Evans, Jessica Sign Language Interpreter Jessica_Roche@apsea.ca
Qadi, Nadia YMCA School Settlement Worker 902-830-0153 nadia.qadi@halifax.ymca.ca